The 2018 NIRSA National Soccer Championships are heading to Foley, Alabama for the 25th anniversary tournament. Ninety-six teams from across the continent will compete across the Open and Championship Divisions for the title of NIRSA National Soccer Champions, November 30 through December 1.

While the Championship Division at-large bids will not be determined until November 6, 48 teams (24 men’s teams and 24 women’s teams) have emerged through a lottery process and have been invited to participate in the Open Division. Check out the full draw, including the alternate teams, below.

2018 NIRSA Soccer National Championships Open Division Drawing

Teams that have received an Open Division bid invitation and that also qualify for the Championship Division will have the option of participating in either division. Awarded bids that are not accepted will revert to the highest ranked alternate team (as determined by the lottery draw) from the region.

If you want to learn more about how to qualify for the Championship Division, contact your local NIRSA soccer regional coordinator.

About NIRSA Soccer

For a quarter of a century, The Series’ National Soccer Championships has gained renown among colleges and universities not only for its high-level national competition, but also for serving as a platform for professional development where young professionals build skills and engage in hands-on learning.

The passion of our officials and of the tournament staff drives the efficient organization of this tournament and makes the participants’ experiences and opportunities for growth all the richer.

National Sport Programs Coordinator at

Nicole Jackson is currently the National Sport Programs Coordinator at NIRSA.