Learn more about the various elements of the educational program at the NIRSA 2020 Annual Conference.

We have lined up some amazing preconference workshops & activities!

Are you presenting at NIRSA 2020?

Schedule Overview

Special opportunity for senior-level professionals!

Cost: $30 (includes networking lunch)
Location: Phoenix Convention Center
Time: 8:30am–1:00pm

Preregistration is required to attend this event.

Senior Leadership Summit

Tuesday, April 21 | 8:30am-1:00pm

The Senior Leadership Summit is designed for senior leaders in campus recreation. The Summit will offer high-level content to support these leaders as they navigate the complex, dynamic landscape of higher education today and the challenges projected over the next 3-5 years. Participants will hear from subject matter experts and engage in active learning as they co-create strategies to enhance their ability to affect long term change in their programs, on their campuses, and beyond.

Registration Opens December 4

NIRSA Conference Program Committee

The NIRSA Conference Committee is excited to welcome you to Phoenix, Arizona!

The Program Committee is currently hard at work designing an exciting and engaging program for the annual conference. If you are interested in presenting, please visit the Presenter Information section.

David Peters — Chair, NIRSA 2020 Conference Program Committee

David Peters


Florida State University

Erin Patchett — Chair-Designee, NIRSA 2020 Conference Program Committee

Erin Patchett


Colorado State University

A'Naja Newsome — Chair-Elect, NIRSA 2020 Conference Program Committee

A’Naja Newsome


University of South Florida

Allie Bogard, Montana State University  Silvia Chan, University of Connecticut  Linda Clauss, California State University-East Bay  Christopher Crume, Denison University  Jessica Kiss, Bowling Green State University  Jenny Larson, Elon University  Brittani Lee, Indiana State University  Stephanie Nielsen, University of Michigan  Melissa Ortiz, Western Kentucky University  Rahul Rajan, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities  Andrew Rampe, University of North Carolina Wilmington  Kimberly Rottet, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley  Shauna Sage, Western Carolina University  Chris Schmoldt, West Virginia University  Andrea Snead, University of Central Florida  Kathryn Thies, Loyola University Chicago  Lashica Thomas, Columbus State University  Cindy Tse, Colorado State University-Fort Collins  Christina Ustiak, Florida Atlantic University  Scott Vandermoon, CENTERS, LLC At DePaul University  Ty Verdin, Kennesaw State University  James Zeller, Belmont University  Kristen Gleason, NIRSA Headquarters