The page you are looking for has moved to the new NIRSA Play website

Go to the new NIRSA Championship Series page

Please make sure to update your bookmarks.

The NIRSA Championship Series gives college recreational sports participants an opportunity to compete, coordinate, officiate, and connect with skilled peers from other schools and take all the benefits of recreational competition to a higher level.

And it’s more than just competition, the NIRSA Championship Series is also a platform for professional development, as up-and-coming professionals build skills and engage in all levels of learning through their programming, staff, official, and volunteer positions. The passion of these leaders drives the exceptional execution of our professionally organized tournaments, which propels the experiences and growth opportunities of participants.

The rich environment of inclusive competition, sportsmanship, and professional development—from participants to fans to volunteers—supports communities of health and wellness, which is what NIRSA is all about.

The NIRSA Championship Series is under the direction of the NIRSA Services Corporation

NIRSA Championship Series - Flag Football

NIRSA Regional & National Flag Football Championships

When: Fall 2016, multiple dates

Where: Twelve Regional Championships at Arizona State University, Grand Valley State University, Springfield College, University of Arkansas, University of Florida, University of Iowa, University of Maryland, University of Nebraska, University of North Carolina-Wilmington, University of Southern Mississippi, University of Texas – Dallas and Western Kentucky University; National Championships at University of West Florida

Size: 300 teams + (~3150 athletes) at the Regional Championships; 76 teams (880 athletes) at the National Championship

Learn More
NIRSA Championship Series - Soccer

NIRSA National Soccer Championships

When: November 17 – 19, 2016
Where: Foley, Alabama
Size: 96 teams (2000 athletes)

Learn More
NIRSA Championship Series - Tennis

USTA Tennis on Campus National Championship

When: April 13 –15, 2017
Where: USTA National Campus, Orlando, Florida
Size: 64 teams (600 athletes)

Learn More
NIRSA Championship Series - Basketball

NIRSA Regional & National Basketball Championships

When: Spring 2016, multiple dates
Where: Eleven Regional Sites at Boston University, Georgia Tech, Sacramento State University,  University of Central Florida, University of Dayton, University of Houston, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, University of Maryland, University of Massachusetts Amherst, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, University of Oregon National Championship at The Ohio State University
Size: 272 teams (2800 participants) at Regional Championships; 96 teams (1000 participants) at National Championships

Learn More

NIRSA Championship Series
Advancing student engagement through sport

The NIRSA Services Corporation is a wholly owned subsidiary of NIRSA created to develop, guide, and implement marketing opportunities through collegiate recreation