Basketball2016-10-28T23:50:10+00:00

The page you are looking for has moved to the new NIRSA Play website

Go to the new Basketball page

Please make sure to update your bookmarks.

NIRSA Basketball

NIRSA Basketball National Championships
National Championship
NIRSA Basketball Regional Championships
Regional Championships
NIRSA Basketball Volunteers
Volunteers
NIRSA Basketball Officials
Officials (TBD)
NIRSA Basketball Eligibility Standards
Eligibility Standards
NIRSA Club Basketball Conference
Club Basketball Conference
Host a Tournament
Appeals Process
Code of Conduct
Sportsmanship Statement

Official Basketball of the NIRSA National Basketball Championships

Order Yours

Need more information?

Questions about the 2016 NIRSA Championship Series Basketball Championship can be directed to the NIRSA Director of National Sport Programs, Valerie McCutchan.

CONTENT HIDDEN

Basketball Map
February 12-14, 2016 • Boston University
Scott Nalette, snalette@bu.edu, 617-353-4364
Jeff Bennett, jeffbenn@bu.edu, 617-353-2388
.
February 26-28, 2016 • University of Maryland
Jason Hess, jhess2@umd.edu, 301-226-4425
.
March 18-20, 2016 • University of Massachusetts Amherst
Joshua Dietrich, jdietrich@umass.edu, 413-577-3867
March 4-6, 2016 • Georgia Tech
Dan Hazlett, hazlett@gatech.edu, 404-894-4942
.
March 4-6, 2016 • University of Central Florida
Shane Land, shane.land@ucf.edu, 407-823-2408
February 26-28, 2016 • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champagin
Jessica Gentry, jgentry@illinois.edu, 217-244-8033
.
March 11-13, 2016 • University of Dayton
Matt Ferdinand, mferdinand1@udayton.edu, 937-229-2709
.
April 22-24, 2016 • The Ohio State University
Dexter Shorter, Tournament Director shorter.19@osu.edu, 614-688-1418
Tournament Information
March 4-6, 2016 • University of Houston
Kristen LaFleur, kdrapp@uh.edu, 713-743-9947
Mitch Ward, mgward@uh.edu, 713-743-5576
March 4-6, 2016 • University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Branden Enstrom, benstrom2@unl.edu, 402-472-0959
March 4-6, 2016 • University of Oregon
Amanda Deml, ademl@uoregon.edu, 541-346-4009
.
March 11-13, 2016 • Sacramento State University
Andrew Reddish, reddish@csus.edu, 916-278-3592

Additional Information

CONTENT HIDDEN

The NIRSA Championship Series National Basketball Championships offers both Sport Clubs and Intramural Sports men’s and women’s divisions.

During the registration process you will be asked which division you would like to play in, and all NIRSA Club Basketball League teams will play in the Sport Club division, and other teams should refer to how they are identified on their campus as a guide.

Additionally, the Campus Recreation professional at your institution will be asked to sign off on your final registration paperwork to compete in the tournament. For more info check here.

National Basketball Championships

CONTENT HIDDEN

CONTENT HIDDEN

NIRSA would like to congratulate our 2015 National Champions.

Thank you to all of the teams, officials, and volunteers for making this great tournament possible.

Scores, Recaps, Videos, and More

Men’s Intramural Final

Women’s Intramural Final